Home » Arthur Gask, Collection I by Arthur Gask
Arthur Gask, Collection I Arthur Gask

Arthur Gask, Collection I

Arthur Gask

Published May 20th 2014
ISBN : 9781499612707
610 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Arthur Cecil Gask (1869-1951), was a novelist, born in London. He began writing crime fiction while waiting for his patients and in 1921 paid for the publication of his first novel, The Secret of the Sandhills, which was an immediate success. Over a period of forty years Gask wrote over thirty books as well as contributing short stories to The Mail in Adelaide. Most of his novels described the activities of a detective, Gilbert Larose, in solving crimes. Gasks work was translated into several European languages, serialised in newspapers and broadcast on radio. He also wrote short stories. In this book: The Secret of the Garden, The Master Spy, Gentlemen of Crime, The Hidden Door